h1

Becoming a World Citizen

December 6, 2008

I keep up with the news. I like to know what’s going on, even in other countries that are not nearly as great as my own, such Canada.
I saw an article today that sounded like their Prime Minister accomplished a feat of put-offs that kept him from an ouster. Well, congratulations to you, sir! We had something similar happen down where I am only a decade ago!
But that’s not what really grabbed my attention. A QUEEN was referenced in the article)! I had no idea I was so close to royalty. So I searched around the interweb for “Queen of Canada” and found out the the Queen of ENGLAND is actually the figurehead of Canada along with FIFTEEN “commonwealth realms,” (see pictorial). Just saying…I am 1/948029467th less of an Ugly American today.

Leave a Reply

